house of not itunes store shopping cart


House of Not: "The Walkabout of A. Nexter Niode" is an epic 5 part Rock Odyssey that chronicles the journey of a wayfaring troubadour who plays his six strings for change.

The Story...

In an exotic land, unknown to most, lies "Icon City". The multitudes live in servitude to a powerful 'Hypocrite', who has co-opted the once utopian "Sanctuary" into a technologically indoctrinated collective. The status quo of the tyrant's fraudulent rule is upset when 'The Wayfarer', A. Nexter Niode, happens upon 'the City.'

The Walkabout Divider

The Project...

House of Not has recorded three of the five albums that make up "The Trip". The Website, the Mural, along with Nexter's Notes (the secret diary of The #Wayfarer) and a live, multimedia presentation; all combine to complete this event in ROCK!

The House of Not project is written and created by Brian Erikson and was formed in 2002, to record and perform "The Walkabout of A. Nexter Niode". The project consists of Brian Erikson (Vocals, Keyboards, Orchestration), Ken O'Gorman (Production, Mixing, Guitars) and Eric Stever (Guitars, FX); along with numerous other gracious contributors including Dee Brown, Dione Taylor, Stan Miczek, Troy Feener, Lou Roppoli and Omar Ales.
To date, Part I - Off The Path, Part II - Sexus & Part III - On The Madness of Crowds have been released worldwide. Currently HoN is in the process of recording Part IV - Evergone & The Immaculate Spectacular and is slated for release early 2017.

Tune Out — Turn On — Take The Trip!


Brian Erikson - Vocals & Keyboards
Ken (Smog) O'Gorman - All electric and acoustic guitars, electric sitar (3), mando guitar(12), bass (13), moog (3,4,18)
Eric Stever - Lead Guitar (4), Guitars & Guitar FX (1,6,11,15)
Dee Brown - Vocals (2,3,4,5,8,9,13)
Stan Miczek - Bass (2,4,5,8,9,14,18)
A.Nexter + - Words and Music

Produced by Ken O'Gorman
Recorded and Mixed by Ken O'Gorman
Orchestrations: Brian Erikson
Mastered by Andy Krehm, Silverbirch Productions
Recorded at Hole in the Wall Studios, Toronto, Canada

Creative Director: Joannes Chan
Website Design By: SuperBear
Videos, Animation, Adversiting & Promotion:
SuperBear Unlimited Ltd.
Creative Consultant: Angela Milana
Band Photography: John Davidson
+ "The Walkabout of A. Nexter Niode" and "Nexter's Notes" written by Brian Erikson

Omar Ales - Organ (5,8) Backing vocals (4,5)
Garth Blake - Bass, Fretless Bass (3,10,12)
David Harvey - Drums (2,3,12)
Lou Roppoli - Rhythm guitar (4,18), solo (18)
Troy Feener - Drums (4,5,8,9,14,18)
Dave Neill - Drums (17)
Rob Kennedy - lap steel (14)

Chris Cigolea - Trumpet (4,8)
Mark Camilleri - Piano (2)
Ray Caldwell - Uilleann pipes (1,6,11,16)
Jim Bish - Flute (3,12)
Percussion - Smog and Erikson

Join House of Not Mailing List and Receive 3 FREE Songs